Faculty and Staff

Home»Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff


In addition to formal preparation for teaching and performance, faculty members possess a wealth of knowledge and experience in music both locally and nationally. Nevada School of the Arts faculty members are selected through a demonstrated teaching audition and on the basis of their abilities to provide quality instruction to students of all ages.

VIOLIN – Ferenc Cseszko, Shakeh Ghoukasian*, Tanya Hambourg*, Jennifer Hellewell*, Karen Kelley*, Eric McAllister, Karl Reinarz, Mary Straub*, Ioana Weathers*, Kelly Wilcock

VIOLA – Tanya Hambourg, Jennifer Hellewell, Karl Reinarz

CELLO – Amanda Andreasen*, Christian Garcia*, Elena Kapustina, Robin Reinarz*, Lindsey Springer*


FLUTEDr. Carmella Cao

SAXOPHONE – Julian Tanaka

BASSOON – Dr. Ashlea Sheridan

TRUMPET – Tom Wright

TROMBONE – Dr. Jessica Hawthorne

HARP – Tara Ogden-Skousen*

GUITAR – Kasey Carmody

ORGAN – Dr. Paul Hesselink

PIANO – Maria Kolesnyk, Cindy Lee, Raja Rahman, Martha Sparks*, Cheryl Thornton

PERCUSSION Larry Aberman, Dr. Rachel Julian

COLLABORATIVE PIANO FACULTY – Jae Ahn-Benton, Karalyn Clark, Maria Kolesnyk, Cindy Lee, Michelle Lee,

CHAMBER MUSIC – Ferenc Cseszko, Christian Garcia, Shakeh Ghoukasian, Karl Reinarz

CHAMBER ORCHESTRA – Dr. Charles Cushinery

SCHOOL OF JAZZ@NSA Larry Aberman, Justin DiCioccio, Steve Flora, Uli Geissendoerfer, Jorge Machain, Carlos Mata, Adam, Schroeder, Julian Tanaka

* Suzuki Faculty

Patrick Duffy – President and CEO
Shakeh Ghoukasian – Artistic Director
Cary Alderucci – Director of Grants and Major Gifts
Pat Barnes – Executive Administrator
Christian Garcia – Director of Marketing and Logistics

Ioana Weathers – Director, Suzuki Talent Education Program
Raja Rahman – Director, Piano Studies
Adam Schroeder – Director, School of JAZZ@NSA
Larry Aberman – Assistant Director, School of JAZZ@NSA
Justin DiCioccio – Artistic Adviser, School of JAZZ@NSA